Water, Water Everywhere….

Landscapes, Weather

I’m fortunate to live in an area of New Jersey where I have access to several beautiful bodies of water that are conducive to spectacular photographic opportunities. If I don’t want to go to the beach I have the Manasquan Reservoir as a more than formidable location for dramatic sunrise or sunsets.

On many a summer evening I can be seen often glancing over to the western sky looking for a late afternoon storm making it’s way across the state. On this given afternoon I could see the late summer weather pattern getting ready to create something dramatic. I grabbed my gear and made the 7 minute ride to the reservoir to capture the scene below.

Once again, the reservoir did not disappoint……

_mg_1524

This shot looks incredible on Canon and Red River photo papers so contact me if you have interest in purchasing this or any other piece of art.

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Water, Water Everywhere….

Leave a Reply

