The Lure of Iconic Places…

Street Photography, Travel

Last weekend I went on another trek of downtown Manhattan and although I’ve taken a few shots of the Brooklyn Bridge I’ve never been on it.

My photog partner, Dave Gardiner, endured the walk with me to have my chance at seeing this  iconic lower Manhattan landmark. I was a bit hesitant because I’ve seen thousands of shots from there and was wondering “does the world need another shot of the BB”? Well, we went anyway and I’m glad we did…..

_MG_0078hdr

So, I’m wondering how you all feel about landmarks such as this….. do you go anyway? Do you shot it and do you really try to get “the shot” completely different than seen before? Let us know!

One thought on “The Lure of Iconic Places…

Leave a Reply

