I’d Like to Dish more about a Beauty Dish and C-Stand…

Equipment, Lighting, Opinion, Portraits

As I mentioned in my last post I obtained a BD and now, finally have a fantastic C-Stand to go along with it. This Impact Turtle Base C-Stand is a great find.

I took this shot the night I  received it and can’t tell you enough how convenient this thing is. I do have to be honest though, it is a beast. It weights about 30+ pounds with the BD attached. However, that’s  the point of it, sturdiness and confidence, right?

_MG_3776

Booming with this bad boy is a breeze and it doesn’t get in the way like my light stand does. It’s base is positioned to the right of camera and boomed directly over my camera. You can verify this with the catch lights directly in the upper, middle of the eyes.

So, if you’re in the mindset to build a basic stash of studio equipment I cannot recommend enough the quality and build of the Impact Turtle Base C-Stand. Additionally, the price is very reasonable at approx. $145.00. No brainer, Go for it!

4 thoughts on “I’d Like to Dish more about a Beauty Dish and C-Stand…

Leave a Reply

