Headshot…..

People

So, earlier this year I promised myself I’d start photographing more people and I’ve held up pretty well on the promise.

This is from a quick, fifteen minute, session from yesterday.

Single softbox, directly over the camera. Additionally I put a flash directly behind my niece to get a bit of gradient light.

_MG_2620-2

Had some hot spots on the forehead, nose and cheeks. I used a technique that I’ve never used before, it invoked the eye dropper tool and a solid color layer, inverting the mask and then painting in color on the spots. It worked well!

Also used a new technique to eliminate a bunch of stray hairs which did the trick.

I also used OnOne’s Perfect Photo Portrait to refine the skin. Didn’t use much as she has beautiful skin.

Thanks Alyssa!

4 thoughts on “Headshot…..

Leave a Reply

