Are You a Beach Lover?

Beach Scenes

Had an interesting conversation with a woman at the beach in Hilton Head, South Carolina. We were conversing about our backgrounds, were we on a vacation, etc. and she then asked where I was from (she was from Ohio). I told her New Jersey and she looked at me confused and said, “Why are you here, you have beaches in New Jersey”?

Well, I did have to stop for a second and think about it….. in fact earlier in the day my wife and I were just having a discussion of which state had nicer beaches and we strongly agreed that NJ had much more beautiful beaches than South Carolina.

Yes (IMHO), to my eye, the beaches are much nicer in New Jersey (sand texture, sand color, ocean front homes, etc). .

However, when captured through the lens of a camera, South Carolina’s beaches are also visually appealing…..

_MG_0300

_MG_0291

_MG_0277

I guess, when it comes down to it, when you’re a beach lover, any beach will do.

2 thoughts on “Are You a Beach Lover?

  1. I haven’t been to your Beaches but we have some pretty spectacular beaches in Queensland (and New South Wales, and Victoria and Western Australia – (Not South Australia – too many white pointers)) But you wouldn’t like em they are all colourful with Blues and Greens and things like that!

Leave a Reply

