I Found a Way…

Portraits

… to get my daughter to pose for more portraits. You see I’m going to just wait till she’s ready to go out all dressed up. In this case Erica was on her way to see her favorite band, 5 Seconds of Summer, and was in a pretty good mood. I asked her for 3 minutes and she obliged….

_MG_0561-2

It actually only took two minutes, as I set up before hand and all I had to do was focus, set the flash, and push the shutter. Bam, done! It’s taking time but I’m learning.

How’d I do it? Placed octabox to camera left, 45 degree angle, tilted slightly downward. Set flash to 1/8th power and the camera at f5.6, 1/60 sec and iso 320. Processed in Lightroom, Perfect Portrait in OnOne’s Perfect Photo Suite.

Here’s another…

_MG_0557-2

3 thoughts on “I Found a Way…

  1. These are lovely, Mike. The lighting is so nice and the background is lit really well. I particularly like the pose and expression in the top one.

Leave a Reply

