Before and After Headshot…

Portraits

It’s been awhile since my last post and also my last headshot. I purchased a softbox from ebay and I used Mother’s Day to get a few unassuming victims.

I have to say I REALLY like the result of this shot and a few others that I’ll post in due time. Certainly the shot didn’t come out perfect out of the camera but still a few adjusts and bingo….

Before

_MG_4603

Single softbox directly overhead center

f8, 1/60, iso 100

AFTER

Headshot:Matt

Processing:

1. Crop to square.

2. Spot removal in Lightroom.

3. Color temp. adjustment.

4. Export to Perfect Portrait 9 in OnOne Software

5. Skin tone adjustments

6. Back into LR and add radial filter for vignette.

I tried to fix the nose issue on camera right but with no luck. If anyone has any ideas on how to do it please let me know.

                                                                                              

What I’m listening to…

What I’m reading now…



Leave a Reply

