The Importance of…

Landscapes, People

family and friends(both new and old) cannot be underestimated.

My mini vacation gave my wife and I a much needed opportunity to get away from the fantastic weather we are experiencing here in New Jersey but more important was getting together with my brother and our former neighbors. Along the way we met a few new people which made the get-away even more special.

Golf is always on my agenda when going to Sin City. It’s also a great way to spend time with the people most important to me. Our visit to Bears Best was no exception. Other than an a five and a half hour it was a great day: 62 degrees, slight breeze, great location!

The start of our day at Bears Best….

IMG_0827

Some sights along the way…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The views, as you can see, along the way were fantastic and memorable. And even thought it felt like we’d never get there, the final hole gave me the picture perfect ending…

IMG_0853

I try to always remember… people first, places second and things last.

Thanks Chris, Bill and Tim for a great day!

3 thoughts on “The Importance of…

  1. I always got in trouble taking my camera on the golf trips but the shots were always better than those I made with those woody/iron thingies.

  2. Great rule…people first, places second, things last….I LOVE that! You really got some beautiful images of 60 degree weather…you have colors! Really like the slide show in the middle of the post…almost feels like we were there (but with coats)!

Leave a Reply

