Album(?) of The Year….

CarsMusicPhotographyProject

Hey, did you hear Kanye dissed Beck after he was announced the winner of Album (do they still make these?) of the Year ? Of course you did! If you follow any social media you couldn’t help but hear about it. But, do you really care what Kanye thinks anyway?

I don’t know, I’m sure all the nominees were worthy of the honor but after doing a bit of research it seems the other possible winners probably cancelled each other out of the voting. Something about Beck being the only one in his genre so he didn’t lose any votes.

Anyway, what do you think? I listened to the album from Beck and although I know very little about him and his music, other than his Loser single, this is a interesting album. Have a listen to the song above here (it’s very listenable) and his other hit “Loser” you may be more familiar with can be listened to here.

I’d love to know what you think, is it worthy of the award?

The shot above will also become part of a personal project I’m in the middle of over at my website. It’s called Cars, Music and Photography: Moving in Stereo and can be found here.

7 thoughts on “Album(?) of The Year….

  1. As talented as Kayne is I think he should not be invited to future Award shows. Music, like photography, is very subjective to the listener. I am not sure Beck would have been my choice as winner of rap album of the year, but I do have to admit, his lyrics and music are catchy. I love your image and the point of focus and the depth!

  2. I heard something about a Kanye controversy, but didn’t know what it was. I haven’t listened to Beck either. I caught a few minutes of the Grammys, but I don’t think I was pulling for any of the nominees. I have to admit to following some mainstream acts (I quite like Katy Perry) but typically stray into more indie stuff.

Leave a Reply

