I’ll Be Right Back…

Architecture

That was the line I used during our visit to Bryant Park when my daughters were waiting in line to go skating. And as you can see it’s never just a quick visit (at the NYC Public Library) with a camera in my hand. You see, there is so much eye candy at this place you can’t help but keep snapping. Every time I go back I’m looking for new subjects and new angles to capture this gorgeous building. Oh yeah, I made it back just as they got on the ice:)

With 2013 coming to an end I would like to thank everyone who took time to peruse my sight. I know time is generally not on everyone’s side so I appreciate you using some of it to visit my little piece of the net. I wish all of you a happy and healthy new year!

6 thoughts on “I’ll Be Right Back…

  1. Hi Mike,

    This is a fantastic selection of images of this beautiful library. I love that you mixed detail shots in with the regular ones to give a real sense of the place and shooting the Christmas tree in bokeh was brilliant.

    Best wishes to you and your family for a happy 2014. I don’t always get around to commenting on your posts but enjoy them tremendously. Looking forward to seeing what the new year brings…

  2. Beautiful building indeed as are the images. As Julie said you’ve posted a wonderful selection and it’s obvious you were coming from a variety of perspectives.

    You manage the light very well indoors Mike… are you always bracketing or hiking the ISO or both? Doesn’t look like flash to me? Very well done, everyone of them!

    All my very best to you and your family for 2014. I too look forward to what you give us photographically as well…

Leave a Reply

