Nearing The End….

Landscapes

_MG_6855On this particular day I got to Sandy Hook late in the afternoon, just in time for a beautiful sunset. This huge green is the center point of the Officers Quarters here at Fort Hancock. All sorts of activities took place here back in the day, even a baseball game featuring some famous NY Yankees.

Well, not only was I nearing the end of the day in this shot but we sure are nearing the end of a calendar year. It seems just yesterday that I just posted this photo last January. It’s been quite a year with many triumphs and a few tragedies as well. I hope to get out to shoot during the next week or so to finish out the year strong… stay tuned.

5 thoughts on “Nearing The End….

  1. I remember when I was a child there used to be a festival there every summer. It was full of face painting, pony rides, concert, candlemaking, typical NJ stuff. I love going to Ft. Hancock now, even though its all empty, I love looking at the houses and imagining their past. Thanks for the photo.

  2. Mike, your photos always look as if I could step into them and be transported to the place, and this is no exception. I get a real feel for the locations you shoot from your photos. I’ve really enjoyed seeing them over the last year. Have a great Christmas and New Year and I look forward to seeing more in 2014.

    1. Thanks Ivor, I feel the same way about your shots. I don’t get over to your site as much as I would like but when I’m there I enjoy your style as well. Hope you have a great holiday season as well and the best of luck in the years to come!

Leave a Reply

