What A Fox….

Animals, Portraits

foxYes indeed she was…. The Barnegat Lighthouse was my primary subject during my trek to Island Beach State Park but you can’t help but get a few shots of the Red Tail Fox which are prominent in a certain section of the park..

Once she popped out of the brush I knew I wanted some killer shots and the only way of getting those would be to get my 6’4″ body on the ground. Down I go, in the middle of the road. She must have appreciate my effort because she proceeded to pose, quite elegantly, for the next 15 minutes.

So, if you want to go the extra mile for the shot, go ahead, don’t hesitate, for you might be rewarded handsomely for your efforts.

Processed in Lightroom, Topaz Simplify and then blended in Elements 10

7 thoughts on “What A Fox….

  1. Totally Gorgeous, they are among the best looking Vermin in the world, I hate what they do to our native Fauna but am in love with their looks at the same time – Well Done!

  2. I think she is thinking “What a fool!” and knew that you couldn’t get up out of your “down-low” position fast enough to threaten her. Great image…but I’m a little worried for you laying down in the middle of the road…makes me think of the photog a year or so ago who stepped out into a road into an oncoming car and was killed while trying to get that perfect shot. Am pleased to see your skills translate over to the portraits of animals too which are usually quite challenging subjects. Actually, I’m not surprised…but even as much as I love your beautiful landscapes, it’s fun to see a variety of images on your blog.

Leave a Reply

