Who Says You Can Never Go Back…

Landscapes

C4MilesI haven’t been up to Bear Mountain State Park in probably 25 years. I had it in my mind that I would go regardless of whether anyone else would go or not. I’m glad I did! I got up to Orange County in as little as an hour and a half. The Perkins Memorial Observation Tower opened at 8am and I knew it would be crazy crowded. I got there at 8:10am with just 3 cars in the lot, bingo!

After climbing the tower and being completely disappointed with the view I walked back down and went directly to the edge of the mountain, wow! I must have spent about an hour taking shots from a variety of different locations so stay tuned for those shots.

Processed in Lightroom, exported to Elements for some Color Efex Pro foliage and pro contrast presets.

3 thoughts on “Who Says You Can Never Go Back…

Leave a Reply

