Longing For The West Coast…

Beach Scenes

Down BeachThe weather is starting to change here in New Jersey and as I peruse my archives I came across this shot of Newport Beach. Although it’s been nice here on the east coast since we got back from Cali, I can only think about the cold weather coming to NJ. It makes me long for the temperate SoCal weather.

I really like the look of a slight application of Topaz Simpify on specific photos. This is one of them. Beach scenes in general seem to work well when suppressing some of the details. This would be totally opposite of HDR work…. go figure.

3 thoughts on “Longing For The West Coast…

Leave a Reply

