Return to B+W….

Beach Scenes, Black and White

Belmar-38-Edit-EditIt wasn’t the best sunrise I’ve ever experienced in fact I didn’t see the sun at all. The cloud cover was so dense that I contemplated going home but I read somewhere that patience is a virtue.

Even though the weather did not cooperate I was determined to get something out of my visit to the beach. I figured why not practice my long exposures, and so I did. Sixty something shots later I packed my stuff and went home.

I practiced everything from quarter stops to 2 minute stops and this is my favorite from the morning. Ten seconds at f13 and iso 200. It needed a little something because of the cloud cover so I converted it to B+W in Silver Efex Pro2. I like the mood!

One thought on “Return to B+W….

Leave a Reply

