What’s Your Main Subject?

HDR, Landscapes

Vacation2013-40_1_2-2-EditDo you have a main subject in mind when you push the shutter? How will the viewer recognize it? What draws in the viewers eye? These are a few questions you need to ask yourself, before you press the shutter, in order to produce better photos.

In this shot what do you think the main subject is? My brother, the sun, the mountains, the sky? Leave a comment and we will get an idea what ya’ll think.

Processed in Lightroom and Photomatix with some dodging and burning…..

6 thoughts on “What’s Your Main Subject?

  1. I would say the locality, wuth a sub theme of it is such a great place to visit that I even brought along my brother who has drifted apart recently (LoL) or am I reading too much into it.

  2. I like to see sky – big sky, with plenty of clouds to give the sky some interest and definition. They all add to the main subject in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

