The Ascent…

HDR

The AscentWent back to Twinlights Lighthouse in the Highlands yesterday and finally was able to go inside. You see, I’m usually there in the winter in the wee hours of the morning when no one is around. So finally being able to get inside and climb was a check off the to do list.

When I climb these old structures I get a fantastic sense of the physical make-up of the light-keepers of the day. Most of them had to be small in stature as I am 6’4 and I had a hard time ascending this lighthouse. I think this shot gives a look at what I’m talking about.

Processed in Lighroom, Photomatix, Nik Color Efex Pro

4 thoughts on “The Ascent…

Leave a Reply

