The Second Time Isn’t Always As Good As The First…

Black and White

_MG_6011_2_3HBO is showing Jaws and Jaws 2 during the month of June and I couldn’t help but sit down and watch each one. The first movie was outstanding and quite worthy of garnishing the “one of the best of all time” honor.

Jaws 2 on the other hand could not hold a candle to the original and at times is so hokey it’s barely watchable. It’s my understanding that the 3 sequels, totally, only grossed half of what the first movie yielded. Spielberg must have known something….

Which brings me to the above picture. The second I saw this boat it reminded me of the movie. Not a replica of any boat in the movie particularly, I guess just the nautical nature of it.

Thanks to all who checked out Julie’s version of my hdr shown here!

3 thoughts on “The Second Time Isn’t Always As Good As The First…

  1. If you thought the 2nd one was bad…you should see Jaws 3. It was more of a comedy. 🙂 I love this in the black and white tones and that flare is pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

