52 Week Theme Project….. City Bound

52 Week Theme Project

City BoundI remember commuting into New York City for an internship during my senior year of college. Learning that certain groups of people on the train would commute 2 hours each way was shocking to me. At the time spending 4 hours a day on the train was not my idea of fun.

Not that we go into the city that much but I have to say I’ve grown to enjoy the fairly quick 70 minute train ride into NYC knowing that it’s a photographers heaven when I finally get there.

I took this shot to practice working on DOF with my new full framer and I have to tell you I love the shallow depth that results with the 5d. It really separates the subject from it’s surroundings.

 

9 thoughts on “52 Week Theme Project….. City Bound

  1. It almost looks as if it is sticking out of the photo…awesome depth. Can hardly wait to see what else you come up with!

Leave a Reply

