Going To The Chapel And I’m…

Black and White

The ChapelNo No, I’ve already done that and it’s all good. But every few months I go back to Allaire State Park and take shots of this neat chapel. This time I took shots with my new full framer, 5D MkII and the results are definitely noticeable. The clarity is amazing and it’s feature packed. My biggest learning curve will come from DOF(which is markedly different from my cropped XTI) and the location of all buttons and menus. For glass I have my Nifty Fifty and my 70-200mm for now but I just rented the Canon 24-70L this past weekend and at $1500.00 that will have to be a future purchase. I photographed a concert at the famous Stone Pony in Asbury Park with that combination of body and glass so stay tuned for a few of those shots. I’m really looking forward to learning this amazing camera.

BTW, do you notice anything odd about that chapel? Look hard, see anything unusual? Write your guesses in the comments box and I’ll reveal in the next day or two.

Also, I hope you were able to take a look at the tutorial video from my last post and again, please give me your thoughts. I need all the help I can get!

Canon 5D Mark II, EF 50mm 1.8 at iso 100, f16 and 1/30 sec.

7 thoughts on “Going To The Chapel And I’m…

  1. I LOVE this church…I got married in the oldest church in Bellevue, NE and it resembles this one quite a bit. The only odd things I notice is maybe the clock on the steeple….or maybe the fire hydrant right beside the church??

  2. The steeple is at the back of the church, not the front! And what a crisp, clear photo from your new full-frame camera. I love the tones, too.

Leave a Reply

