It Only Looks Like I Know What I’m Doing….

Portraits

Wedding PortraitI had an opportunity to go to a camera show at Unique Camera here in NJ and in the show the folks at Unique provided a few beautiful models for us amateurs to photograph. Truth be told, all I had to do was push the shutter. Everything else was provided: lighting, outfits, background, etc. The only thing I did in addition to taking the shot was to process it, Silver Efex Pro helped on this as well.

Other than being a bit noisy, the outcome is fairly acceptable for an amateur landscape photographer like myself.

7 thoughts on “It Only Looks Like I Know What I’m Doing….

  1. Did you enjoy the experience, Mike? I had the opportunity to photograph models last summer, but didn’t really enjoy the experience. The indoor shots were all set up and fail safe. The outdoor shots felt too staged. Stunning models, great pics, but felt plastic to me.

Leave a Reply

