Did Sandy Get The Memo…..

Beach Scenes

This is a shot, taken last winter, of the southern most tip of Island Beach State Park just north of where Hurricane Sandy made landfall. I have not seen any recent shots of this particular area but I might assume this part of the beach looks nothing like this anymore.

Over the weekend I traveled as far south as Point Pleasant Beach, which is still a ways from here and the destruction was quite significant. I would hate to see what this looks like now! I have to find out if the park is open yet and maybe I can get down there and give you an after shot for comparison. Stay tuned!

Oh, I just found an aerial shot of this section of Island Beach( kudos to the photographer, Phil) for you to gain some perspective…it’s photo # 54, just click on it to see a larger version..

Leave a Reply

