Versions of Battlefield…

Landscapes

 

The other day I had the opportunity to walk the same battlefield as the Continental and British Armies from the Battle of Monmouth in the Revolutionary War in 1778. More info on this battle can be found here. As I looked at these shots in Lightroom I decided to process the original(above) to look like it might have been taken back in the day. With the help of Silver Efex Pro I was able to render the scene this way…And then finally I decided to put a modern spin on it with the help of Topaz Simplify and ended up with this rendering…

Boy it’s hard to say which I like better…. each has it’s own merits.

3 thoughts on “Versions of Battlefield…

Leave a Reply

