Til Season’s End….

Black and White, Sports

 

Well, the seemingly endless fall softball season is finally over. It was certainly a successful season for the team but a bit of a struggle for us as parents. Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve been an athlete my whole life, and love every bit of it but 4 games and 12 and half hours later we finally arrived home. I sometimes wonder if it’s a bit much for 12 year old girls.

I have to say the girls, at such a young age, have really good skills! I can’t remember us being such good athletes at this young age. My hat goes out to the girls, us parents and coaches. Although a long season, it was quite worth it. We look forward to the spring season.

On another note, we have battened down the hatches and are awaiting the arrival of Sandy, it’s suppose to be worse than Irene and last a bit longer, kind of like this fall softball season:)

4 thoughts on “Til Season’s End….

Leave a Reply

