Something New…Something Old…

HDR

As you can see I’ve initiated a change to the appearance of my site. For me, the jury’s still out. It’s a work in progress so bear with me. If you have any problems or opinions on this theme please let me know. One aspect I’m not quite thrilled about is the smaller preview size, I believe if you click on it you’ll get a larger view. Does that bother you?

That’s the new and now for the old. This shot is from a few years ago and I decided to reprocess it with HDR Efex Pro 2, this program is quickly becoming my go to software for hdr. I love the more realistic look I achieve with this program. I have 10 more days to decide so I will surely be putting it through ropes.

8 thoughts on “Something New…Something Old…

  1. I think you are going to get the program….I love the results, the colors and the depth it produces….this is beautiful!!!

    1. Tammy, thanks, do you see a change in the saturation from the preview to the full size shot? Another issue I’m not crazy about.

  2. I like the layout and the enlarged shot only seems a little darker because of the blavk surround I think, never thought you would desert photomatix thoughLOL.

  3. I do like the hdr process on this ship. Actually thought I’d gotten on the wrong site at first. Have you tried using a different background color other than this white?

Leave a Reply

