A Different Take On The Same Old, Same Old…

HDR

Like most of you, I’m sure, many of the places I go to shoot have been photographed many, many times before (see yesterday’s shot). With this in mind lately I’ve been making a conscious effort to compose shots from angles not the norm.

In today’s post I would like you the viewer to walk away saying that even though you may have seen this subject before you haven’t seen it from quite this angle. Make sense? Did I accomplish my task? Anyway, it’s an attempt and many of my interior shots of this lighthouse were taken with this in mind, so stay tuned….

6 thoughts on “A Different Take On The Same Old, Same Old…

  1. I love this point of view Mike. In addition to being a wonderful image, it serves your point very well. Nice job finding the right angle for this one.

  2. I’m a real fan of these angular views and find myself using the ultra-wide angle lens more frequently in order to put some wonkiness into the scene. These put some extra punch into the “ordinary” or usual view. Please continue with these…freshly interesting!

Leave a Reply

