365: Art…

Themed 365 Project

I’ve posted this shot before but not as a “piece of art”.

I was going through my 59th Street Pier shots and really like many of them. I decided to utilize the Topaz Simplify plug-in to give this more of an art look. I modified the biz sum preset and also added a slight texture which I also like. I’m not quite satisfied with the balance of the scene, I can’t put my finger on it but something doesn’t look right. I don’t know, do you see it? Please comment if you have any thoughts. thanks and enjoy the rest of the weekend.

After playing a bit more I think this crop might provide better balance….yes, no?

5 thoughts on “365: Art…

  1. Beautiful, and I like the 2nd shot better. I think the top shot has too much darkness in the bottom left corner. I also think that the sign you cropped out is a distraction

  2. I like how you cropped out the sign in the second…for some reason my eyes kept going to that in the first image….stunning processing…belongs on a canvas!

  3. I’m really glad you cropped that sign out. The glorious colors and the pier that is being deconstructed by the wear and tear of the seas can now shine without it. So serene!

  4. Mike the second try does shows better balance – I am thinking you could tweak a bit more in the area where the contrail leads the eye towards the sun adding more shadow. I agree the sign was a distraction but my choice would have to remove the sign without cropping 🙂
    All that being said this was a good idea.

Leave a Reply

