Abstract On The Surface….

Themed 365 Project

A few posts back I vowed to present more SOOC shots and with the exception of the last post have failed to do so. So today’s post is SOOC except for a slight tweak in the color.

Lately I’ve been attempting to see more of the details in my surroundings during my excursions  and when I walked into the display of motorcycles I was immediately drawn to the spikes on this bike (if you didn’t know exactly what it was). These were attached to the front and rear fender of what I remember as a Harley. I was glad I had my 50mm 1.8 to capture these with such shallow DOF.

This might be one of my favorite shots this year….I love everything about it…. the subject, the color, the perspective, the shapes, and the DOF. Do you have any favorites of  your own or others? Place a link in your reply for all to see. Here’s one of mine.

Captured with my Canon XTI and the Canon 50mm 1.8 @ 1.8

10 thoughts on “Abstract On The Surface….

    1. Thank you! That guy was just begging to have his photo taken. BTW, I also did some editing and made his vest magenta and pink, but this red was the original color.

  1. Really love this shot with the reflections in the perfectly shiny surface and the shallow depth of focus. Perfect in monochrome! As for my choice of a favorite image…too many to choose…would take all afternoon to narrow it down!

Leave a Reply

