A Little Bit of Religion…

Themed 365 Project

I seem to be going back to many of the same locations this last month, I guess lack of sufficient time can be attributed to this malady. Anyway, with this in mind I was determined to find some perspectives that are totally different than my previous visits to Allaire State Park. I happened to arrive when the shadows were long and presenting scenes with lots of depth. I think you can see that in these two shots.

This chapel was built in 1832 and was utilized as not only a place of worship but also as a town hall and a school for the people of this working village. Today you will still see an occasional wedding taking place on the grounds here at Allaire.

Both shots are 3 shot HDR’s finished in Lightroom utilzing my Canon XTI and Sigma 10-20mm lens.

9 thoughts on “A Little Bit of Religion…

  1. Wonderful images Mike – it’s just nice to see you having some time for your photography, we’ve missed your wonderful images and insight!

  2. Both are beautiful, but I really love the bottom image…the shadows and highlights are incredible, it feels as if I could walk down that aisle!

  3. what i find appealing about the exterior shot is how the westward trees appear to be leaning towards the church and the eastern side of the building the trees are upright.

    the interior view draws me in with the warm rich colors of the wood.

    glad you stopped by this spot.

Leave a Reply

