The Letter C…

Themed 365 Project

I had all good intentions of shooting this old rail yard for a good hour and half when about half way through I noticed I had only one bar showing on my battery life. Well, that didn’t last long as about 10 minutes later in the middle of a bracketing set the dreaded red notice to charge the battery pack shows up. Damn! Another photo outing cut short by my failure to check my batteries.

I did manage to get a few shots and this shot was one of the first. How easy was this, a C just sitting there ready to be photographed. And Gisele, I didn’t even have to touch it! And the best part is, I was able to find a letter or two more in the same area before my battery went dead!

7 thoughts on “The Letter C…

  1. Hate it when I forget about batteries. Those in my current camera last so long I get complacent about looking at my bars.

    Glad you snagged some photos before you got the dreaded black screen…

  2. Glad you didn’t have to get your hands dirty and I hope you are up to date on your tetanus shots! So many textures in this shot….very nice.

    On another note, I think I am slightly dyslexic, because I just read Val’s comment as “Those in my current camera last so long I get complacent about looking at my BRAS” and giggled!

Leave a comment