Just Enough Time for a Few Casual Shots….

Themed 365 Project

My photography time hasn’t increased at all but I did have a few moments while grilling to catch my daughters and our neighbors boys playing in the back yard. They were having a great time throwing around a football and goofing off just before dinner. I managed to quickly set this one up before the action resumed, I think the result is pretty good.

After quite a few attempts to get a strange color cast under control I decided to convert to B+W using a Lightroom B+W preset called B+W filter- yellow filter. It did the trick. I also added a graduated filter to get the highlights of the grass under control. Then I finished up with a slight vignette.

I also wanted to let you know that although I haven’t been commenting on any blogs, I have been lurking and enjoying many of your posts. I hope to return to full blogging action in about 3 weeks. Hopefully!

12 thoughts on “Just Enough Time for a Few Casual Shots….

  1. I think it is a wonderful family and friends memory. I reckon they must be pretty good a “Goofing Off” though as they were taught by a Master Emmeritus!

  2. Excellent casual portrait, Mike. You did a great job composing and processing plus your young models are perfectly photogenic. I love the look on the little guy’s face.

  3. Hey, I think you did a great job with these. Like everyone else, I like the middle boy’s expression. You can see he’s a character.

  4. Love the black and whites, I’m hesitant when it comes to black and white, never get enough contrast or interest for me, but this has inspired me.

Leave a Reply

