I Didn’t Dare Since There Scattered Everwhere…

Themed 365 Project

Jens thought that the signs might have been pertaining to me and certainly you don’t think that I would ignore the powers to be…do you? I have a certain respect for authority and in this case there was no need to buck the system.

I have two versions of this shot, this shot at f4 and another @ f13. I posted this one to put slightly more emphasis on the sign and show my respect for nature and the powers to be. As you can see, I did turn my focus more towards the dunes yet keeping the lighthouse visible in some of the shots. Sometimes you just gots to do what you gots to do.

Shot settings: Canon 70-200mm at 73mm, 1/4000 sec and iso 100

10 thoughts on “I Didn’t Dare Since There Scattered Everwhere…

  1. My apologies for ever doubting your respect for authority and respect for the environment, but I thought for sure the next shot would include the backside of that sign.
    I do however respect your ability to capture the beauty of this area.

  2. I’ve really enjoyed your dunes/beach series. Beautiful colors and interesting focus on all of them. I so miss the water! New Mexico isn’t known for beaches – ha! Sand, yes. Beaches, no.

Leave a Reply

