Relaxing….

Themed 365 Project

I’ve always enjoyed the beach as a place to relax, do some body boarding and watching my kids play, but since I’ve taken up photography I think I enjoy it even more during the early morning and late afternoon/evening. This shot is a perfect example of the quality of light that can present itself during these “off” hours. I find that I can really take in what mother nature presents and enjoy the calmness of the moment. Plus you just can’t get these great layers with the sun so high in the sky.

On the processing front, most of the minimal work went into obtaining a proper crop, adjusting the dark tones, and bumping the temperature to achieve a warmer overall tone. Oh, I almost forgot that I utilized the adjustment brush to reveal a few details in the sea gull.

 

9 thoughts on “Relaxing….

  1. That photo just makes me want to grab a surf board and head out (I’ve only taken 5 or 6 surfing lessons but still … ) 🙂

Leave a Reply

