Weathered…

Themed 365 Project

As I was walking around the neighborhood with my daughter and her friend for Halloween I noticed this lone leaf perched atop a sewer. I immediately noticed the contrast of color and shapes and knew it was a keeper as long as I could snap it before the wind blew it away.

As far as processing goes this was a quick one. 1. Exported to elements for some cloning and high pass sharpening (seems to be popular in many posts lately) 2. Back to lightroom for a graduated filter adjustment for brightness and 3. added a vignette to finish it off.

Shot settings: F6.7, 1/180 sec, iso 200 at 145mm

23 thoughts on “Weathered…

  1. The light-is-right for this one Mike, I absolutely love the simplicity, colour and texture as well.

    Everything came together to create one gorgeous piece of art – congratulations!

  2. This is one of my favorite shots of the year! I love the clarity, color and composition of this photo. Would be so cool enlarged and framed!! Wonderful work.

Leave a Reply

