Ordinary…

Themed 365 Project

Somewhere at some point I remember reading that you should always look behind you when out shooting photographs. Although this is just an ordinary shot it gives a pretty good sense of the landscape I saw from the bench in my last post.

I’m still struggling with the distortion of this ultra wide lens, no complaints just learning it’s strengths and weaknesses. Worked on the lens correction panel in Lightroom for this, what do you think? Anything need correction from a distortion perspective?

6 shot hdr from photomatix and further processing in Lightroom

 

4 thoughts on “Ordinary…

  1. The clarity and sharpness on this almost distract me from the distortion. I think it’s a little more pronouced in the brown building, with the horizontal siding and the split rail fence leading to it. I’ll be interested to see if you get any good tips on corrective action.

Leave a Reply

