Hanging…

Themed 365 Project

Lately I’ve been finding it hard to get out and shoot…just not enough time. So I joined a local photography group through Smugmug in hopes to get places that I normally wouldn’t go to myself. I’ll keep you posted. Anyway, this is a companion shot to this post a week or so ago. I just love this small shed at a local garden center and these pots on the wall grabbed my attention right away.

After tonemapping this one I went back to an old technique that I haven’t used in a while, I finished off this shot with a trip into Topaz Adjust to slightly enhance the details. It seems to bring shots like these back to life.

11 thoughts on “Hanging…

  1. I love how you simplified the photo from the other one…it really brings out the shapes and those vivid colors!

  2. I still like the other shot, I think this shop deserves as many photos as you can get out of it. I love the colors and shapes in this. — and the combination of ceramics and wood.

Leave a Reply

