Monochrome…

Themed 365 Project

This is a variation of my cluster post which can be found here. A slightly different view and a dramatic difference in  processing. I first came across the split toning technique in one of Scott Kelby’s books and always like the effect. I decided to give it a go on the image just as a change of pace. I think it came out well.

I began by tonemapping the image in Photomatix,  importing it back into Lightroom, and then to applying a split-toning preset. The only other processing was slight changes to the light and dark tones using the tone curve in the develop module.

8 thoughts on “Monochrome…

  1. I love the toning on this. And the sunlight coming through the trees. It’s amazing how isolated this little chapel looks in your shot – not what I’d imagine in Vegas at all….

Leave a Reply

