Open…

Themed 365 Project

One of the many fishing vessels heading out to the open ocean at the Manasquan Inlet in New Jersey. What’s neat about this location is that just to the left of the breakwater is a popular surfing beach and to the right is a popular fishing spot, although many of the fisherman have to time their casts properly so as to not get tangled in all the props of boats coming into and out of the inlet. Always something to take pictures of here.

Psuedo HDR from one exposure of f2.8, 1/20 sec, iso 400 at 17mm

13 thoughts on “Open…

  1. This gives true glory to the theme “Just another work day” how could anyone heading out to work under those conditions be anything but positive. LOVE YA COLOUR MIKE, this would be terrible B&W

  2. Oh wow! I’ve just discovered your blog after you were freshly pressed. I am going to add you to my blogroll so that I come check in every day. Your pics are AMAZING 🙂

  3. Just discovered your blog after it appeared on ‘freshly pressed’.

    I love the whole feel of this one from the beautiful lighting and colours to the composition and letterbox presentation. Well done.

    Mark

  4. Trying to catch up. This is outstanding, from the light to the composing and on and on. I’m glad you got the attention on ‘freshly pressed’ well deserved!

  5. Ah, so that’s a breakwater. This is one of my favourites of yours Mike, I think it’s incredible really. It looks like you are down low so you have that wonderful rock nice and close and leading us all the way out and then that fishing boat lit up – love this!

    It’s certainly the type of coastal scene that I have never experienced and I find it quite beautiful, at least the way you have captured it.

    Do you sell your work Mike? Maybe time to start if not, I’d hang this one and many others I’ve seen in my brief time on your blog.

Leave a Reply

