Space

Themed 365 Project

Space, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Coming from a cramped and confined airplane I somehow don’t mind the open space of the baggage claim in Vegas. When I was thinking about taking shots in Vegas this was one of the first that came to mind, I guess because it just sets the tone for what I call the Vegas visual overload.
This is a single shot processed in Lightroom and Topaz Adjust. I tried to process in Photomatix but it just didn’t come out well so back to my single shot favorite Topaz. I really like the results on the ceiling.

6 thoughts on “Space

  1. Visual overload is right! And, a taste of what’s to come! Very, very cool image. I’m interested in knowing that you found the results in Topaz better than in Photomatix for this image.

  2. I never thought I would say a baggage area was so colorful!! I like the processing on this. Moving on from visual overload to sensory overload!!

  3. WOW…nothing like getting off the plane to the lights and the hustle and bustle of people…I can almost hear the slot machines ringing! What I always love about this area is all the billboards with all of the shows on them…I can feel the excitement setting in!

Leave a Reply

