Portrait

Themed 365 Project

Portrait, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Well, I’ve been home sick with a sinus infection all day and decided to go back into the archives for this one. I know, I’m cheating, but I couldn’t past this one up.
The sun hit my nephews face perfectly as he got out of the pool at our stay in Huntington Beach. This was taken with my Sigma 70-300 APO telephoto lens that is now collecting dust in my closet. I’ve since replaced it with a Canon 70-200 L lens.
This looks so blurred when viewed small so please click on it to see the sharpness. Not bad for a $210 lens.

11 thoughts on “Portrait

  1. The lens you describe sounds like my Sigma Lens on my Nikon and it may get a dirt dusting quite often, but It don’t gather dust. LOL Even small the eyes are so bright and full of life, oh to be bright eyed and bushy tailed again!

  2. I’m glad you “cheated’ this is great! Along with the eyes in perfect focus that water drop is fine. Hope your infection is clearing.

  3. The lens quality may be good… but I think the real credit is due the photographer (you!) for seeing the moment as it happened. This is a beautiful portrait. Of course, having a cute nephew is a big help too.

  4. The enlargement is great. I love the drama in this shot. The water dripping and the lighting makes for such a cool scene! Love how you can see every shade of blue in his eyes.

  5. Just super – the expression on his face is priceless; that moment of realization that he’s being watched as he emerges from the pool. I really like the contrast of the warm skin and hair colors contrasted against that beautiful shade of blue water.

Leave a Reply

