Angle

Themed 365 Project

Angle, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Well, I finally made it out to Princeton over the weekend and what a great day for shooting. Not only was the weather perfect but there are so many great subjects to shoot it’s easy to lose track of time.
This is Alexander Hall and it was built in 1894. It has hosted many different events over the years but is used primarily by the Music Department today. What an awesome building at any angle!

Click on photo to see all the architectural details!

9 thoughts on “Angle

  1. Mike this is absolutely drop dead gorgeous! I love the light that you captured behind the building – it’s almost a halo. The window on the front of the building could be circular and four!

  2. WOW, this is just stunning….I love the angle you shot this at and how you showcased all of the fine details! Another place is now added on my list of places I’d like to visit!

  3. That’s a fantastic building. I love the details and especially the angles. Very nice shot. It reminds me of the architecture of the park I visited Saturday. I don’t have any edited shots yet but I may post some on FB. The home there was built around that time and the two remind me of each other.

  4. Beautiful. You’ve captured all of the individual colors so well–the blue sky, weathered copper window grates, the tones in the stone, the grass.

Leave a Reply

