Lincoln Memorial-1

Themed 365 Project

Lincoln Memorial-1, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Again from the archives, taken last summer a few minutes before the shot below. Processed the HDR from a tutorial on the Layers Magazine website.
I actually like this one except for some banding in the sky, tried to hide it with the vignette.

I have to get back to DC, there are sooo many photo ops there…..the challenge is to create an image that hasn’t been taken millions of time before (like this one).

5 thoughts on “Lincoln Memorial-1

  1. Lincoln and the building look so powerful in this…I think the lighting you captured adds to the dramatic effect! My 16 yr olds are history buffs, so I think we are taking them to DC for vacation this summer…I went my junior yr of high school at the same age they will be this summer and I LOVED it! Hopefully they will too (I can’t imagine they won’t).

Leave a Reply

