Cold

Themed 365 Project

Cold, originally uploaded by boomer3297.

Recently I got up early to get to one of my favorite beaches here in NJ. The shot is from one of the many beaches at Sandy Hook. During the summer months this place is almost impossible to get in and out of. It’s a beautiful spot but I prefer to go in the late fall or winter months. This particular morning it was plenty cold but not so bad to keep me away.

This is a 3 shot HDR shot at f14 and a focal length of 25mm.

I’m looking forward to the next weekend morning with bearable temperatures to take more shots.

21 thoughts on “Cold

  1. I’m not a morning person, but getting a shot like that might induce me to get up early! Everything about it is lovely, but I think it’s the shadow of the rocks that sets it apart from many another lovely sunrise/sunset beach photo.

  2. Another amazing sunrise. Wow, I would be totally snap happy when looking at this. The sun, the clouds, the rocks and even shadows are great. The beauty outweigh the theme, but every time I go to Myrtle Beach, I set my alarm to watch that sun rise just hoping for some interesting clouds. Perfect!

  3. Fabulous HDR image. The colors are definitely dynamic and the clarity is spot on. Gorgeous sunrise with beautiful reflections and shadows.

  4. Way to go brother! Great shot, all the details: the waves in the distant on the left, the rays, the rock shadows, the water on the rocks, birds, clouds plus the rocks look like their crawling out of the water…just awesome!

  5. My god this took my breath away — sitting here in the cold with the snow coming down again …… I think I want to go there….. but don’t you have some cold weather coming or are in it right now? Love what the HDR does to the shot. Looking foward to more!

Leave a Reply

