Texture

Themed 365 Project

Originally uploaded by boomer3297

Texture is apparent but I have some other thoughts about this shot as well. There’s a fair amount of processing in this shot, I guess to rescue a mediocre shot, but here’s what I did.
I cropped out the left side to keep with the geometric thing that’s going on, bumped up exposure, saturated, added contrast and brightened the do not enter sign.
The result gives it a “What’s old is now new” look to it. I don’t know, what do you think?

Texture

13 thoughts on “Texture

  1. I agree with the “what’s old is now new look.” The processing you did to the shot adds a lot of interest with the contrast. I like the textures and the different lines and shapes of this photo. You’ve made me want to see what’s behind the sign!

  2. I am with you on everything there, (Strange eh?) especially on everything old being new again, like your very old portrait of way back when) The job of processing is cool, and really gets the shot to POP, grandpop.

  3. I like it. I especially like that with the post-processing it’s sort of hard to tell exactly what everything is. All of the textures and colors make it seem abstract.

  4. Nice processing, I bet you will find others to change in a similar way. It reminds me of art I have seen where artist paint layers to get this effect. Nice job.

  5. I agree with the others Mike, I don’t think there’s too much processing at all. It serves to give a lot of drama and depth to the image as I see it. Nice job.

    Bill

Leave a Reply

